Do you have a question about the rules?

Here you can find the answers to all of your questions.

This page contains the answer to the most commonly asked questions that we get about playing Super!. If you have a question that isn’t answer here, you can submit a new question here.

Here are some questions about playing Super!.

Why do Defense and Passive cards have point values?

Most of the time, the Card Value for Defense and Passive Cards have no effect on play. However, there are Super Powers and Bonuses that can turn these cards into attacks. When that happens the Card Value is used to determine how much damage is attack does.

For example, a Shield card has a value of 6pts. Normally, that value has no effect on the use of the card. But when the Shield is used on a Counter or Power Up card, then its Attack Bonus is activated and it becomes an attack that does 6pts of damage.

What attacks can I defend?

All attacks can be defended. Some rare “unblockable” attacks can only be defended using a Super Power. These types of attacks usually deal low damage and can only be activated in specific circumstances.

For example, if a player is attacked by a Blast card then they can use a Blast card as a defense card. Do this activates the Blast card’s Defense Bonus which protects the Attacker and Defender from taking any damage but deals 2pts of “unblockable” damage to all other players. The players affected by this “unblockable” damage cannot defend with normal Defense cards but they can use a Defense Super Power to protect them.

What do the Elements on the Playing Cards do?

Elements are used to activate some Bonuses on the Playing Cards. For the most part, playing a card atop a card of the same Element will unlock some kind of bonuses. Bonuses are written on each card and differ by Card Type. Using these effectively can have a huge impact on the game so it is highly recommended to look for chances to use them.

For example, using a Water Absorb card to counter a Water Attack will give you an additional 2pts of health and negate all the Attack Effects of the Attack card.

Here’s some common questions about using Super Powers.

When using Mimic, can I use the powers of eliminated players?

Yes. Mimic specifically allows the user to use any Super Powers that were chosen for the current game. Even if a player is eliminated, their Super Power is still accessible to the Mimic user. However, Super Powers that were not chosen by any player, i.e. are not being used in the current game, cannot be used by Mimic.

If I use Reflection on a Super Power what happens?

Using Reflection on the Super Power allows you to use that Super Power on its owner. When doing this, the user should take the Attacker’s Super! Power Card and read the steps of the card. The user should then follow the steps as though they were using the Super Power on the Attacker.

Once completed, the user should return the Super! Power Card to the Attacker. The Attacker is immediately Powered Down and should place their Super! Power Card facedown on the table. If the effects of the Super Power last for multiple turns then the user should leave their Reflection card face-up on the table to indicate that the power is still in effect. Once the Super Power ends, based off the rules of the Attacker’s Super Power card, then the user should flip their Super! Power Card over.

For example, if Reflection is used to defend against Life Partner then the Attacker becomes the partner of the Reflection user. Whenever the Reflection user takes damage then the Attacker will receive half the damage. But when the Attacker receives damage nothing will happen to the Reflection user. Since Life Partner lasts for two turns, the Reflection user should leave their Reflection card face-up on the table for the two turns while the Attacker should put their Life Partner card facedown on the table to show that they are Powered Down.

If I use Reflection on an attack where there isn’t a clear Attacker, then who gets hit by the attack?

When this happens the user of Reflection is allowed to choose who gets hit by the attack. However the user can only choose between the players involved in the exchange that resulted in the attack. If a player has not played any card in thi exchange then they cannot be chosen as a target for the attack.

What questions do you have about Super!?